Problem with Day on the Clinch Scenario

Having trouble with one of our scenarios?

Moderators: Momentum, steamwhistle

Problem with Day on the Clinch Scenario

Postby bhorv67 » February 17 2007

Hi- I'm getting this error when launching the scenario:

Thead Exeception ER Null Reference, line 96,file

Stack Dump:
function $void@DISPATCHER::Add Train(Train,string),line -1
function $void@DWorld::Add Train(Game object,int),line 2579
function $void@SCHEDULER::Train Command( Game object,int),line 297
function$void@SCHEDULER::Run Commands(Game object,int),line 104
function $void@MyADayontheClinch::Run Scenario Commands 1(),line 390

This error started after I changed my video card- maybe that's ironic, but it seemed to happen right after that. if it matters, I put in an Nvidia Geforce 7600 GT

Anyway, i was looking through a similar thread, and followed the fixes- and am still having issues- you suggested installing kuid_58422_50110.cdp, but it's not available on the DLS. Next you suggested to install= trainz://install/<kuid2:104722:2501020:2>, but that won't install- I think because I already have it, and it won't over-write the file. What can I do to fix this?

I'm running build 2365, and have 1.2v of the scenario. Here's my Jetlog-
Attachments
JetLog.txt
(3.93 KiB) Downloaded 108 times
bhorv67
TPR Forum Member
TPR Forum Member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: December 17 2005
Location: Buffalo Grove, Ill USA

Postby dh2k3 » February 17 2007

Looks like you are missing a dependency. What does TO report as missing?

Dave
dh2k3 in Auran's, Razorback's, and MyTrainz's IRC chat. Feel free to drop by and say hi!
Image
dh2k3
TPR Forum Member
TPR Forum Member
 
Posts: 228
Joined: March 13 2004
Location: Lake Zurich, IL, USA

Postby bhorv67 » February 18 2007

I'm not missing anything- at least there's no message saying I am- I even completely uninstalled TRS, reinstalled it, and then installed just this route, and scenario- still, same issue.
bhorv67
TPR Forum Member
TPR Forum Member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: December 17 2005
Location: Buffalo Grove, Ill USA

Postby bhorv67 » February 18 2007

TO checked the route- and nothing is missing. I just did that now.
bhorv67
TPR Forum Member
TPR Forum Member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: December 17 2005
Location: Buffalo Grove, Ill USA

Postby dh2k3 » February 18 2007

hmm just realised that bhorv67 is like 15mins from me :O

Not sure what it is other than perhaps a missing rs part, etc.

Dave
dh2k3 in Auran's, Razorback's, and MyTrainz's IRC chat. Feel free to drop by and say hi!
Image
dh2k3
TPR Forum Member
TPR Forum Member
 
Posts: 228
Joined: March 13 2004
Location: Lake Zurich, IL, USA

Postby Momentum » February 18 2007

I expect it's the Bettendorf bogie that's causing the problem. A fixed version was dispatched to him yesterday.

Cache Ya,
Craig.
Trainz Pro Routes
Heckling from the cheap seats!
Momentum
TPR Testing Team Member
TPR Testing Team Member
 
Posts: 2604
Joined: June 20 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Postby bhorv67 » February 19 2007

didn't get a new version of anything- is it on the DLS? what's the kuid?
bhorv67
TPR Forum Member
TPR Forum Member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: December 17 2005
Location: Buffalo Grove, Ill USA

Postby Momentum » February 19 2007

bhorv67 wrote:didn't get a new version of anything- is it on the DLS? what's the kuid?

Check your Private Messages! :shock:

Cache Ya,
Craig.
Trainz Pro Routes
Heckling from the cheap seats!
Momentum
TPR Testing Team Member
TPR Testing Team Member
 
Posts: 2604
Joined: June 20 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Postby bhorv67 » February 19 2007

Ok- cool. sorry, i'm new at this
bhorv67
TPR Forum Member
TPR Forum Member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: December 17 2005
Location: Buffalo Grove, Ill USA

Postby TRS04_til_I_die » April 26 2008

I'm having problems too. I cannot get the dash-9s to show up in Railyard, regardless of what I try. No missing dependencies either. Everything else works fine. Does anyone have any ideas?
TRS04_til_I_die
TPR Forum Member
TPR Forum Member
 
Posts: 20
Joined: February 04 2006
Location: England

Postby Momentum » April 26 2008

Have you got the BNSF dash-9 <kuid:45324:100015> installed and running?

The only reason this loco was included in the scenario is that the two others are aliased from it. I then had it show up in the scenario. Waste not, want not. :D

Cache Ya,
Craig.
Trainz Pro Routes
Heckling from the cheap seats!
Momentum
TPR Testing Team Member
TPR Testing Team Member
 
Posts: 2604
Joined: June 20 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Postby TRS04_til_I_die » April 26 2008

All 5 installed, all dependencies there too, nothing working. I'll try error checking them.
TRS04_til_I_die
TPR Forum Member
TPR Forum Member
 
Posts: 20
Joined: February 04 2006
Location: England

Postby Momentum » April 26 2008

Click the Rolling Stock checkbox in TO then right-click on each and choose "Show required rolling stock parts" from the context menu.

If you can't find anything missing from the five locos then I'm out of ideas, except to maybe delete your world_cache_Dispatcher.chump file.

Cache Ya,
Craig.
Trainz Pro Routes
Heckling from the cheap seats!
Momentum
TPR Testing Team Member
TPR Testing Team Member
 
Posts: 2604
Joined: June 20 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Postby Momentum » April 28 2008

Just wondering if you go this sorted?

I don't like it when anything stops a user from enjoying my scenarios. :lol:

Cache Ya,
Craig.
Trainz Pro Routes
Heckling from the cheap seats!
Momentum
TPR Testing Team Member
TPR Testing Team Member
 
Posts: 2604
Joined: June 20 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Postby TRS04_til_I_die » April 28 2008

Still not working. I was wondering whether replacing them with those from the Protrainz lot would work. It's probably worth a shot.
TRS04_til_I_die
TPR Forum Member
TPR Forum Member
 
Posts: 20
Joined: February 04 2006
Location: England

Next

Return to Scenario Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest